WBB 1000x490.jpg

Florida State Women's Basketball

The Atlantic Coast Conference has completed Florida State Women’s Basketball’s 2017-18 season schedule by announcing its 16 conference matchups, beginning Dec. 31 against North Carolina in Tallahassee at 2 p.m.

“As always, our ACC schedule provides competition at the highest level. Our ACC home schedule boasts quality opponents and exciting matchups for our fans,” FSU head coach Sue Semrau said. “We cannot wait to play our non-conference slate in preparation for the always tough Atlantic Coast Conference.”

Headlining Florida State’s ACC schedule is a televised and/or streamed matchup against nearly every conference opponent. The Seminoles will continue their tradition of several linear television games as well, including their home contest against Notre Dame on ESPN2 on Sunday, Jan. 28, at 4 p.m.

In conference play, Florida State has four ESPN2 matchups. Aside from Notre Dame, FSU has three road games on the Worldwide Leader at Louisville (Sunday, Jan. 21, 5 p.m.), at Miami (Sunday, Feb. 11, 4 p.m.) and at Duke (Monday, Feb. 19, at 6 p.m.).

In addition to playing home against the Fighting Irish, FSU’s other seven conference games at the Donald L. Tucker Center include: North Carolina (ACC opener on Sunday, Dec. 31, at 2 p.m. on ACC Network Extra), Miami (Thursday, Jan. 11, 7 p.m., Fox Sports Florida/Sun), Virginia Tech (Sunday, Jan. 14, 2:30 p.m., Fox Sports Florida/Sun) and Virginia (Thursday, Feb. 8, 7 p.m., ACC Network Extra).

The other three home games are vs. Clemson (Thursday, Feb. 15, 7 p.m., ACC Network Extra), Boston College (Thursday, Feb. 22, 7 p.m., ACC Network Extra) and Georgia Tech (Sunday, Feb. 25, 1 p.m., FOX Sports Florida/Sun). FSU’s games against B.C. and Georgia Tech are its final two games of the regular season.

Over the course of FSU’s 29-game schedule, it will have games on five different platforms including ESPN2, the ACC’s regional sports networks, ACC network Extra, the Big Ten Network and Fox Sports 1.

Against a 16-game conference schedule, FSU has won 13+ games in three consecutive years, including a 13-3 record last season as it finished second. FSU has finished 40-8 in ACC play over the last three years, and is one of just seven Division I programs who has made the NCAA Elite Eight in two of the last three years.

Season tickets are currently available on Seminoles.com, with affordable prices for the reserved sections located in 101, 102, 112, 113, 114 and 124. The season ticket renewal deadline is on Friday, Sept. 15, and new purchases will be placed in seats right after the deadline.

Fans can also order season tickets by calling 1-888-FSU-GAME (378-4263).

ACC SCHEDULE HIGHLIGHTS:

• All 120 conference games will be broadcast on an ESPN linear network, Regional Sports Networks or ACC Network Extra.

• Nine regular season conference games on ESPN networks, including one on ESPN, seven on ESPN2 and one on ESPNU.

• ACC Network Extra will carry 86 conference games throughout the season.

• Twenty-five conference games on the ACC’s Regional Sports Networks (RSN) are highlighted by eight Sunday afternoon doubleheaders on Dec. 31, Jan. 7, Jan. 14, Jan. 21, Jan. 28, Feb. 11, Feb. 18 and Feb. 25. The ACC’s Regional Sports Networks for the 2017-18 season are comprised of FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Southeast, FOX Sports Florida, FOX Sports Sun, FOX Sports Midwest, FOX Sports Indiana, NESN, YES Network, CSN Mid Atlantic and AT&T Sportsnet Pittsburgh. All games will also be available via the FOX Sports Go and WatchESPN apps but are subject to blackout.

• The 2017-18 women’s basketball season tips off on Friday, Nov. 10, with 12 ACC teams in action. The ACC begins conference play on Thursday, Dec. 28, with four league games – Louisville at Georgia Tech, Syracuse at Notre Dame, Pitt at Virginia and NC State at Virginia Tech.

• The 41st annual ACC Women’s Basketball Tournament is back in Greensboro, North Carolina, at the Greensboro Coliseum Wednesday, February 28 – Sunday, March 4. RSN will carry the first, second and quarterfinal rounds, while the semifinals will be broadcast on ESPNU. ESPN2 will carry Sunday’s championship game.

• In addition to the 120 televised league games, five non-conference games will air on either ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU. Additional non-league games are expected to be broadcast On ACC Network Extra. The ACC Network Extra coverage debuted in 2016-17 and marked the initial phase of the full ACC Network announced in July 2016 by ESPN and the ACC. Live streaming of women’s basketball continues to increase, and the events covered by ACC Network Extra are available to users who have access to WatchESPN and the ESPN app.

• ACC teams will play at least 40 games against teams that are either ranked in ESPN’s Way-too-early Top 25 for 2017-18 or earned a berth in the 2017 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Championship. The ACC sent seven teams to the NCAA Championship in 2017, with three advancing to the Sweet 16 and Notre Dame and Florida State appearing in the Elite Eight.

Read More
  • Sun, Nov 5, 2017 at 2:00PM Cal
  • Fri, Nov 10, 2017 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Fri, Nov 24, 2017 at 4:00PM Cal
  • Sun, Nov 26, 2017 at 2:00PM Cal
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Sun, Dec 10, 2017 at 2:00PM Cal
  • Thu, Dec 28, 2017 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Sun, Dec 31, 2017 at 2:00PM Cal
  • Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Sun, Jan 14, 2018 at 2:30PM Cal
  • Sun, Jan 28, 2018 at 4:00PM Cal
  • Thu, Feb 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Thu, Feb 15, 2018 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 7:00PM Cal
  • Sun, Feb 25, 2018 at 1:00PM Cal